Who We are

The Stand for Alaska group represents a broad statewide coalition, including Alaska Native corporations, trade unions, business and industry organizations and a growing coalition of Alaskans concerned about the state’s economic future.Stand for Alaska opposes a proposed ballot initiative that would overhaul regulations affecting virtually any type of project in Alaska. The initiative poses a threat to Alaska’s jobs, communities and the Alaska way of life.


Stand for Alaska Co-Chairs

 Marleanna Hall,

Marleanna Hall, Chair
Executive Director, Resource Development Council for Alaska, Inc.

Doyon Top Exec.jpg

Aaron M. Schutt, Co-Chair
President & CEO, Doyon, Limited


Sarah Lefebvre, Co-Chair
Exclusive Paving, Office Manager


Joey Merrick, Co-Chair
Business Manager for Laborers’ Local 341

Screen Shot 2018-02-26 at 10.00.45 PM.png

Jaeleen Kookesh, Co-Chair
VP General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Sealaska